Multiple attachments not going with PHPmailer v5

A bug in the PHPMailer v5 has been stopping me from sending multiple attachments in a mail. It was quite a confusing thing coz it I checked everything in my PHP code time and again. Somehow, after googling for this, i got my answer; it is actually a bug in PHPmailer v5.

This is how I recified the bug.

  1. Open the file class.phpmailer.php
  2. Goto line number 1236
  3. Change
    7=> 0
    to
    7=>count($this->attachment)
  4. Save the file and try.

Thanks for the contributors, it saved my time.

Leave a Reply

